In a medical emergency when your life is in the balance, every minute counts in getting that vital first life support to the patient.

In a medical emergency, every minute counts in getting that vital first medical support to the patient as quickly as possible. Those first golden minutes can make all the difference to a patient’s life. That’s why our 700+ volunteers give up their spare time to respond to 999 medical emergencies, in their communities, right across greater Lincolnshire.  Our responders’ actions save lives; they get there fast to deliver that vital immediate care to their neighbours in those critical first moments before handing over to the ambulance service.

We believe in being there for the people of Lincolnshire in time of greatest need; delivering immediate high quality care regardless of the location or time of day. Our responders are there for more than 20,000 people each year across the county, that’s 55 people a day. Our responders come from all walks of life and often have no medical experience. We also have volunteer doctors, paramedics and nurses who respond to more complex emergencies.

group-crop

We think our volunteers are heroes and are proud of what they achieve. Every year we have to raise more than £1 million from public donations to keep our volunteers on the road so that they can be there for their neighbours in time of most need. We’ve saved thousands of lives in our community. We need your help to save thousands more.

Photo taken by Steve Smailes Photography

Trustees

dr-alan-sagar-chairman-trustee_web

Dr Alan Sagar

dr-yvonne-owen-trustee_web

Dr Yvonne Owen

tim-downing-trustee_web

Tim Downing

peter-carlsson-trustee_web

Peter Carlsson

sue-cousland-trustee_web

Sue Cousland

michael-adie-trustee_web

Michael Adie

Lives Headquarters

nikki-silver-2

Nikki Silver

Chief Executive

T 01507 525 999 E nsilver@lives.org.uk
dr-topham

Dr Simon Topham

Clinical Director

T 01507 525 999 E drtopham@lives.org.uk
Photo taken by Faye Wood - LIVES

David Hickman

Head of Clinical Delivery

T 01507 525 999 E dhickman@lives.org.uk
amy-rose-head-of-fundraising-community-engagement_web

Amy Rose

Head of Fundraising & Community Engagement

T 01507 525 999 E arose@lives.org.uk
alison-taylor-finance-manager_web

Alison Taylor

Finance Manager

T 01507 525 999 E ataylor@lives.org.uk
kirsty-raywood

Kirsty Raywood

Sales Manager

T 01507 525 999 E kraywood@lives.org.uk
sam-thorne-fundraising-community-engagement-assistant_web

Samantha Thorne

Fundraising Support Officer

T 01507 525 999 E sthorne@lives.org.uk
adam-jacklin-applications-administrator_web

Adam Jackin

Administration Team Leader

T 01507 525 999 E ajacklin@lives.org.uk
dawn-ludlow

Dawn Ludlow

Finance Assistant

T 01507 525 999 E dludlow@lives.org.uk
elaine-savage

Elaine Caig

Qualsafe Administrator

T 01507 525 999 E ecaig@lives.org.uk
emma-clark-administrator-assistant_web

Emma Clark

Administrator

T 01507 525 999 E eclark@lives.org.uk
jackie-tempest

Jackie Tempest

Receptionist

T 01507 525 999 E reception@lives.org.uk
john-norman-data-health-safety_web

John Norman

Data and Health & Safety

T 01507 525 999 E jnorman@lives.org.uk
steve-crabtree-stores-administrator_web

Steve Crabtree

Stores Administrator

T 01507 525 999 E scrabtree@lives.org.uk
yvonne-steadman-quality-assurance-coordinator_web

Yvonne Steadman

Quality Assurance Coordinator

T 01507 525 999 E ysteadman@lives.org.uk
about-lives-statistic