We think our volunteers are heroes and are proud of what they achieve. Every year we have to raise more than £1 million from public donations to keep our volunteers on the road so that they can be there for their neighbours in time of most need. We’ve saved thousands of lives in our community. We need your help to save thousands more.

In a medical emergency, every minute counts in getting that vital first medical support to the patient as quickly as possible. Those first golden minutes can make all the difference to a patient’s life. That’s why our army of skilled volunteers give up their spare time to respond to 999 medical emergencies, in their communities, right across greater Lincolnshire.  Our Responders’ actions save lives; they get there fast to deliver that vital immediate care to their neighbours in those critical first moments before handing over to the ambulance service.

We believe in being there for the people of Lincolnshire in time of greatest need; delivering immediate high quality care regardless of the location or time of day. Our Responders were there for thousands people each year across the county.

casualty simulation training

LIVES

LIVES also has more than 70 volunteer doctors, nurses and paramedics who respond to complex or traumatic 999 medical emergencies across Lincolnshire.  They bring critical care skills to the roadside, delivering complex procedures and treatments at the scene of the accident that is usually only found in an emergency department, operating theatre or Intensive Care Unit.  This may range from putting a patient into a “medical coma” at the roadside, through aligning severe fractures under sedation, and performing roadside amputation or opening the chest in traumatic cardiac arrest.

LIVES first responder volunteer

Trustees

Michael Adie

Chair of the Trustees

Tim Downing

Jonathan Teer

Thomasin Nicholds

Andy Wilson

LIVES Headquarters

CEO of LIVES

Nikki Cooke

Chief Executive

T 01507 525 999 E ncooke@lives.org.uk
Dr Simon Topham, Courtesy of LIVES.

Dr Simon Topham

Medical Director

T 01507 525 999 E drtopham@lives.org.uk
KIRSTY RAYWOOD

Kirsty Raywood

Head of Sales

T 01507 525 999 E kraywood@lives.org.uk
Gemma

Gemma Shaw

Head of Fundraising

T 01507525999 E gshaw@lives.org.uk
CHRIS COLE

Chris Cole

Head of Education

T 01507 525 999 E ccole@lives.org.uk
A LIVES Volunteer in Lincolnshire

Richard Spence

Operational Support Manager (Community Response & Event Medical Support) North

T 01507 525 999 E rspence@lives.org.uk
LIVES Advanced paramedic

Tony Dimmock

Operational Support Manager (Community Response & Event Medical Support) South

T 01507 525 999 E tdimmock@lives.org.uk
RACHEL HAY

Rachel Hay

Community Fundraising Manager

T 01507525999 E rhay@lives.org.uk
ZOE DEAN

Zoe Dean

Community Partnerships Manager

T 01507 525 999 E zdean@lives.org.uk
Sarah Lane

Sarah Lane

Marketing Manager

T 01507 525 999 E slane@lives.org.uk
Tiff Allen

Tiffany Allen

Corporate & Grants Fundraising Manager

T 01507525999 E tallen@lives.org.uk

Stephanie Gibson

Head of Finance

T 01507 525 999 E Sgibson@LIVES.org.uk
Ian Tomlinson

Ian Tomlinson

Education Support Specialist

T 01507 525 999 E itomlinson@lives.org.uk
A LIVES Volunteer

John Norman

Data and Health & Safety

T 01507 525 999 E jnorman@lives.org.uk
STEVE CRABTREE

Steve Crabtree

Logistics Administrator

T 01507 525 999 E scrabtree@lives.org.uk
A LIVES team member

Emma Pickering

Administrator

T 01507 525 999 E epickering@lives.org.uk
A LIVES Member

Demi Scott

Administrator

T 01507 525 999 E dscott@lives.org.uk
Volunteer at LIVES

Lauren Smith

Administrator

T 01507525999 E lsmith@lives.org.uk
A valid member of the LIVES team

Victoria Gilliver

Administrator

T 01507525999 E VGilliver@lives.org.uk
Defib Dan the LIVES mascot

Defibrillator Dan

LIVES Mascot

Laura Willoughby

Business Support Team

T 01507 525 999 E lwilloughby@LIVES.org.uk

Madeline Hoad

Business Support Team

T 01507 525 999 E MHoad@LIVES.org.uk

Dr David Cookson

Clinical Lead -Lincolnshire Community Emergency Medicine Service (CEMS)

T 01507 525 999 E DCookson@LIVES.org.uk

Curtis Dorbon

Clinical Education & Development Manager

T 01507 525 999 E CDordon@LIVES.org.uk

Tony Penfold

Practitioner & Education Lead - Lincolnshire Community Emergency Medicine Service (CEMS)

T 01507 525 999 E TPenfold@LIVES.org.uk

Emma Tancred

Education Team

T 01507 525 999 E ETancred@LIVES.org.uk
LIVES statistic