We think our volunteers are heroes and are proud of what they achieve. Every year we have to raise more than £1 million from public donations to keep our volunteers on the road so that they can be there for their neighbours in time of most need. We’ve saved thousands of lives in our community. We need your help to save thousands more.

In a medical emergency, every minute counts in getting that vital first medical support to the patient as quickly as possible. Those first golden minutes can make all the difference to a patient’s life. That’s why our 700+ volunteers give up their spare time to respond to 999 medical emergencies, in their communities, right across greater Lincolnshire.  Our responders’ actions save lives; they get there fast to deliver that vital immediate care to their neighbours in those critical first moments before handing over to the ambulance service.

We believe in being there for the people of Lincolnshire in time of greatest need; delivering immediate high quality care regardless of the location or time of day. Our responders were there for  21,550 people each year across the county, that’s 60 people a day.

LIVES also has more than 70 volunteer doctors, nurses and paramedics who respond to complex or traumatic 999 medical emergencies across Lincolnshire.  They bring critical care skills to the roadside, delivering complex procedures and treatments at the scene of the accident that are usually only found in an emergency department, operating theatre or Intensive Care Unit.  This may range from putting a patient into a “medical coma” at the roadside, through aligning severe fractures under sedation, and performing roadside amputation or opening the chest in traumatic cardiac arrest.

Trustees

Sue Cousland

Andy Hill

Trustee

Dr Alan Sagar

Dr Yvonne Owen

Tim Downing

Peter Carlsson

Michael Adie

Lives Headquarters

Nikki Silver

Chief Executive

T 01507 525 999 E nsilver@lives.org.uk
Dr Simon Topham, Courtesy of LIVES.

Dr Simon Topham

Clinical Director

T 01507 525 999 E drtopham@lives.org.uk

Amy Rose

Head of Fundraising & Community Engagement

T 01507 525 999 E arose@lives.org.uk

Carl Keeble

Head of Operations

T 01507525999 E CKeeble@lives.org.uk

Kirsty Raywood

Sales Manager

T 01507 525 999 E kraywood@lives.org.uk

Andrew Bateman

Finance Manager

T 01507525999 E ABateman@lives.org.uk

Adam Jackin

Administration Team Leader

T 01507 525 999 E ajacklin@lives.org.uk

Charlie McClelland

Community Fundraising Officer

T 01507525999 E CMcClelland@lives.org.uk

Sarah Lane

Campaigns & Digital Marketing Officer

T 01507525999 E SLane@lives.org.uk

Zoe Dean

Fundraising Support Officer

T 01507 525 999 E zdean@lives.org.uk

Tony Dimmock

Community Liason Officer

T 01507525999 E TDimmock@lives.org.uk

Richard Spence

Community Liaison Officer - North

E rspence@lives.org.uk

Ian Tomlinson

Quality Assurance Co-ordinator/Trainer

E itomlinson@lives.org.uk

Dawn Ludlow

Finance Assistant

T 01507 525 999 E dludlow@lives.org.uk

Elaine Caig

Training Administrator

T 01507525999 E ECaig@lives.org.uk

Emma Clark

Administrator

T 01507 525 999 E eclark@lives.org.uk

Demi Scott

Admin Apprentice

E dscott@lives.org.uk

Jackie Tempest

Receptionist

T 01507 525 999 E reception@lives.org.uk

John Norman

Data and Health & Safety

T 01507 525 999 E jnorman@lives.org.uk

Steve Crabtree

Stores Administrator

T 01507 525 999 E scrabtree@lives.org.uk

Defibrillator Dan

LIVES Mascot